Greetings for New Year!


  • Riffat Mehboob Lahore Medical Research Center LLP, Lahore, Pakistan.



Happy New Year to all the readers, reviewers, authors and team Pakistan BioMedical Journal. Previous year was an exciting one with a lot of success and achievements for PBMJ. We hope this year would bring more achievements for PBMJ.

I would share another exciting news on behalf of all editors that Prof. Dr. Peter Oehme has joined PBMJ as Senior Editorial Board Member and honorary Editor. He is a German Physician and Pharmacologist. He is founder of East German Drugs Research Institute established in 1977 and he was the first Director. His main focus of research was on the ‘Origins of stress reactions’. He explored the role of Substance P in the stress response and the pharmacological properties. He also explored how the body adapts to these stressed conditions. He is among the pioneer researcher for Substance P neuropeptide and its physiological and pathological functions. In 1985, he was the corresponding member of the ‘German Academy of Sciences’, In 1988 He was the external member of the ‘Soviet Academy of Medical Sciences’ and also awarded National Prize of the German Democratic Republic Class II (Sciences and Technology) the same year. In 1990, he was selected as full member of the German Academy of Sciences and in 2014, he was selected as external member of the Russian Academy of Sciences. It is our great pleasure that he has joined us and it will strengthen our Journal.

We would not forget the untiring efforts of whole team for bringing feathers to the hat of PBMJ. Contributions from the authors was marvelous and huge response from the readers as well. Editorial board has suggested many reforms and contributed hugely. Reviewers are main support who go through all the articles critically and help us improve the manuscripts.





DOI: 10.54393/pbmj.v5i1.223
Published: 2022-01-31

How to Cite

Mehboob, R. . (2022). Greetings for New Year!. Pakistan BioMedical Journal, 5(1), 1–1.


Most read articles by the same author(s)